Log in

MGS Board of Directors and Staff – 2024

MGS Executive Committee

Roberta Meyers. President

Retired, Hennepin Healthcare System

Sue Humphers-Ginther, Secretary

Retired Professor of Sociology & Gerontology Program Coordinator, Minnesota State University-Moorhead

Bob Koeher, Treasurer and Chair of Conference Committee

Founder, Authentic Aging

Pam Zimmerman, Past President

Vice President, Programs, Accord
Adjunct Faculty, Bethel University

MGS Directors

Georgia Afton

Community Outreach Director, Friends & Co.

Jane Brink

Resident and Family Council Specialist, Office of Ombudsman for Long-Term Care

Meghan Coleman

Associate Professor, Human Services Gerontology Program, Metropolitan State University

Charissa Eaton, Chair, Awards Committee 

Professor, Social Work Department, Winona State University

Kris Glaros Hanson
Business Development Manager, PCL Construction

Robbin Frazier, Chair Education
Associate Director of Equity & Community Engagement, Center for Healthy Aging and Innovation, University of Minnesota-School of Public Health

Phyllis Greenberg
Associate Professor, Gerontology Graduate Coordinator, St. Cloud State University

Tanya Rand, Chair, Research Committee, Gerontology Educator Network (GEN), and Student & Emerging Professionals in Aging
Clinical Faculty and Aging Services Coordinator, University of St. Thomas

Contract Staff

Heidi Holste, Executive Director


Robin Ronayne, Project Manager


Morgan Fritzinger, Marketing Specialist


Mary Dunn, Date Management Specialist


Ella Ronayne, Social Media Coordinator 


Minnesota Gerontological Society (MGS) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 3050 145th St. W #377 Rosemount, MN 55068

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please email us at info@mngero.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software